UPDATES!

07/09/2022

I'll keep it brief.

This blog didn't turn out how it was intended. Not that that's too big an issue. All the same, none of us really had any idea how long the world would remain closed at the start of the pandemic. I was planning to move to Vietnam at the time of this blog's creation - thinking I would travel, document, and share insights. Having been stuck in Japan since and having to forfeit that plan, Japan's had to remain the hub.

Don't get me wrong, I love Japan. I love living in Japan, but the "Asia" focus will have to continue to wait. Currently, I'm planning a big southeast Asian adventure for the summer of 2023. Not much else in the near future, however.

Over the last year, I've sold travel articles to a handful of travel sites. It's been a hobby turned job, and I'm finding real value in it. I moved to Tokyo last March, and I'm genuinely relieved to be playing (a lot of) music again. Things are really looking up. 

I love sharing what I know, and, having lived in Japan for close to five years now, traveling Japan is what I know. So, expect more of that. The rest of Asia will come when it can. Sorry about that.

In the meantime, feel free to follow me at Richie in Japan on Facebook.

The blog flow will continue!

Best to you all! As always, thanks so much for the support. ❤

-RH



PS: Here's some of that writing:

🔗 Experience Releasing Baby Sea Turtles in Shizuoka Prefecture

🔗 Walking in Ancient Forests on Yakushima Island

🔗 Kusatsu: Steaming Hot Waterfalls, Streams, and Springs


Also, consider...

Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started